Salovey helps welcome inaugural Schwarzman Scholars (five of them Yalies)

Peter Salovey joined university presidents from around the world at a Sept. 10 convocation welcoming the inaugural class of Schwarzman Scholars to Beijing and celebrating the opening of the newly constructed Schwarzman College on the campus of Tsinghua University.

The university presidents discussed education and leadership in the 21st century. Watch a video of the panel.

Seated among the members of the inaugural class — comprising students from 32 countries and 71 universities — were five Yalies: Kyle Hutzler ’14, Anna “Nina” Russell ’15, Zahra Baitie ’15, Hui Kay Teo ’16, and law student Corey Meyer.