Three win Trudeau doctoral scholarships for work critical to Canada and the world

Three Yale doctoral students are among 16 recipients of the 2015 Pierre Elliott Trudeau Foundation scholarship, considered the most prestigious doctoral award for the social sciences and humanities in Canada.

The scholarship supports outstanding students who are committed to solving issues of critical importance to Canada and the world, and who have distinguished themselves through academic excellence and civic engagement. In addition to an annual grant of up to $60,000 for a three-year period, the scholars will benefit from the expertise and knowledge of a network of some 370 foundation fellows and mentors.

Yale’s 2015 Trudeau Scholars are:

Samara Brock, School of Forestry & Environmental Studies

Caroline Lieffers, History of Science and Medicine

Benjamin Perryman, Yale Law School